June 2015 David interview on the series end!

View previous topic View next topic Go down

June 2015 David interview on the series end!

Post by morethananyone on Tue Jun 23, 2015 7:21 am

Q: So here we are again! Last time you said 6 episodes to close, and now two. What happened?!
A: Good question there, love! Life happens, what can I say? Cool butttt I condensed what needed to be here for endgame into two episodes, one of which is already filmed and almost done with editing! Then onto the series/season finale.

Q: What can you tease about this ending? Is it what you thought it would be since the beginning, or has that vision changed?
A: Seeing as i've been doing this (off and on,) for 7 years now, my vision of the ending storywise has changed here and there. However, the tone and where I wanted the characters to be has remained very consistent throughout this whole journey. The ending is going to find all of your favorite characters right where they need to be and getting the finality they all deserve. There's no stones left unturned in these final two episodes, as all that needs exploring and closure gets it recognition.

Q: We reallyyyy want to know where Halle ends up. She's been Cape Side's number 1 target for sorrow it seems. Will Halle Joy ever know happiness?
A: Hahaha, yes! No doubt about it, Halle has had her fair share of hardships. The audience will really see Halle coming into her own in these last few episodes and will be making some stand up descions, as she's getting a full hold of herself. It's been so fun to write for Halle as I've connected to her character in a way that's been very personal to me. Seeing her evolve in the midst of such struggle has been great as a story teller, but damn, the poor girl has suffered. I can assure that it will all pay off.

Q: Why did you decide to bring Daniel in to fuck with Andie?